Contact Us

Contact Us

Northwest Academy
1130 SW Main St
Portland, OR 97205
503-223-3367 (main)
nwa@nwacademy.org
503-402-1043 fax
503-206-7461 admissions fax

Head of School
Chris Schuck
cschuck@nwacademy.org
503-223-3367 x111

High School Director
Dan Dunning
ddunning@nwacademy.org
503-223-3367 x119

Middle School Director
Rachael Torchia
rtorchia@nwacademy.org
503-223-3367 x108

Admissions & Marketing Director
Lainie Ettinger
lettinger@nwacademy.org
503-223-3367 x104

Development Director
Cris Gilman
cgilman@nwacademy.org
503-223-3367 x310

Finance Director
Doug Ross
dross@nwacademy.org
503-223-3367 x105

Faculty and staff email addresses follow the same naming conventions as above: first initial and last name followed by @nwacademy.org. For a complete list of faculty and staff names please consult the Faculty and Staff directory.

  • Small Class Size

    Northwest Academy commitment to small classes and access to faculty help students succeed at high levels.

    Small Class Size
    Classes average 15 students per class
  • From Portland and Beyond

    Northwest Academy’s community includes students from throughout the Portland Metropolitan area, Lake Oswego, Beaverton, and Tigard as well as Vancouver Washington.

    From Portland and Beyond
    Many students commute by bike or public transportation.